Staff and Advisors

Primary Section


Ellen Hardy, Nathalie Ramotar, Katrinka Quashie, Celia Martinez


Joan Baillou, Vernie Simms, Patricia St. Fleur, Alicia Adderley

Intermediate Section


Vernelle Carey, Gaye Sands, Nicole De Nardin

Secondary Section


Andrew Sands, Chantelle Bastian, Rhonda Ambrister, Christina Gottlieb


Veronica Nairn, Summer Owen

Starfish Enterprises

Julie Edgecomb, Kelly Smith, Alishia Liolli

Sensory Integration and Communications

Sheryl Andrews, Beatrice Altidor


Nicole DeNardin

Job Coach

Alishia Liolli


Lyn Major, Christine Sawyer, Cindy Albury

Master Teacher

Laura Franks

Our Advisory Board

Pastor Earlyn Baillou – Counselor and Member of Abaco Juvenile Panel, Abaco

Dr. George Charite – Family Physician, Abaco

Dr. Edwin Demeritte – Pediatric Neurologist, Nassau and Abaco

Dr. Harry Ferere – Clinical Psychologist, Nassau

Frederick Gottlieb, Esq. – Attorney, Bahamas

Ruth Harkin – Attorney, USA

Shameka Johnson, Ph.D., CCC–SLP – Communication Specialist, USA

Ronald Knowles – Accountant, Nassau and Abaco

Claudette Rolle – Director of Catholic Education, Bahamas

Ford Leboutillier – Child Advocate, USA

Chad Sawyer – Businessman, Abaco

Ira Sochet – Stock Broker and Financial Consultant, USA

Tammy Winner — Ph.D., Grant Writer, Asst. Professor

This Board serves as an Advisory Board in all matters relating to the ongoing structure and functions of the school, curriculum, staffing and matters relating to students.  Their function is also to ensure that those policies and staff in place will lead to the continuity of ECC. A number of them are personal donors on a regular basis and are involved in fundraising efforts.